Call: 604.264.7959
Vancouver’s Consumer Choice Award-Winning Home Care Company 10 Years in a Row

Testimonials

Thank You for The Wonderful Care
"Walker and I would just like to thank you all for the wonderful care you “Evergreen” have given us over the last approx 3 months. We appreciated everything that you did for us. If more care is needed in the future, you will be the 1st we call. The very best to you and again our Thanks."
~ Suzie H. - September 7, 2016
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Testimonial by a former Evergreen Palliative Care Nurse
"It was my good luck to work with Evergreen Nursing for 6 years as a casual for palliative care clients in Coastal Health. The local family business is a great employer who knows their staff personally and makes you feel valued as a nurse providing excellent care. They are always willing to listen to your concerns, and are concerned about your well being in the field. I was fortunate to be sponsored by Evergreen Nursing take the Palliative Care courses to update my knowledge. The team celebrate with get together several times a year. I would definitely recommend their staff to potential clients needing care. I wish everyone at Evergreen continued good health and happiness."
~ Wendy T. - September 21, 2015
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great Contribution to Making My Father's Last Days  As Peaceful and Comfortable As Possible
"I am so appreciative of all that the team at Evergreen did to provide support to our family when faced with my father’s need for intensive palliative support. It was a most emotionally and logistically frightening challenge even for someone with a nursing background, but I felt such immediate reassurance and comfort after contacting you. The exceptional experience, skills and compassion of the support team and the caregivers contributed greatly to the making my father’s last days as peaceful and comfortable as possible. Thank you. "
~ T.B. Vancouver - September 14, 2015
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Thank You Note by an In-home Care Client's Family
"Thank you for making a sad time for our family much easier. Special thanks to Aliya! "
~ Ray H.'s Family - June 25, 2015
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Wonderful Companionship Provided Throughout the Last Few Years
"To all the staff at Evergreen,
Thank you for providing wonderful companionship for James for the last few years. A special thank you to Sadia who spent so much time with him during his last few months and in particular his last few days. You all made a positive difference in his quality of life and happiness. "
~ Pam and Don - June 5, 2015
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Caring and Kind Palliative Care Staff
"During the last days of our mom's illness we required the services of the palliative nursing staff. Their compassionate caring and kindness ensured mom received the comfort she needed. As well, our family was grateful for the calm support they provided to each of us. To the nursing team members thank you for being there."
~ Jo-Anne C. - June 3, 2015
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Attentive and Caring Evergreen Care Aids
"In June of this year, my 92 year old mother who had been struggling with a vascular dementia collapsed after a beautiful day of doing things she loved. Rushed to the hospital, she was found to be hypotensive, and although she rallied initially, within a day of hospitalization, it was clear, she was not going to recover. Determined for her not to be alone, and knowing how busy the hospital nursing staff were, we turned to Evergreen to provide us with care-aide support during the night time periods. 
The first night Roela joined our care team. Warm, relaxed, competent, and vigilant, Roela and I talk about my mom in some detail, and what she would probably find comforting at this time in her life. We had her favorite music, fresh lavender from my sister-in-law’s garden, and photos of her favorite people on the walls. Roela was interested in my mum’s story, and was a comfort to me as well. After roughly 2 hours together, I was able to leave the hospital knowing my mum was in capable hands. I slept – waking at least once during the night. Roela had given me her number and I was able to text her to hear how mum was doing. In the morning, I arrived early, and we were able to have a good hand-over. Roela joined our care-team effortlessly, and I was sad to see her go in the morning, knowing we would be unlikely to see her again due to her schedule.
That evening, I was joined by Victoria. Another kind, caring, and capable sort, she and I spent some time reading over my mum’s short memoir, and again, she asked wonderful questions, was so interested in my mum as a person, and from what I told her, was able to immediately advocate for what she needed with the nursing staff, talked with my brothers who were there when I wasn’t, and was comfortable stepping out of the room when all of us were present and space was limited. She was with us for two nights before Mum died. My texts were answered promptly with good information, and the second night she called me at 4am suggesting my mum’s breathing had changed and we might want to come in an see her. My mum hung on for hours after we arrived, and Victoria left to get sleep when her shift ended. But she texted me the next day to ask about how my mum was doing, and sent warm thoughts to us all as we said good-bye, and checked in once, after my mum died to see how we were doing.
Both staff members were very capable assistants to the nursing staff in the hospital. They were appropriately respectful in their communications, and both were complimented by the RNs at the hospital for their skills and their attitude. It was a very difficult time for all of us, made so much easier by 2 such caring and attentive care aides. I can honestly call them our angels of mercy. "
~ Liz D - July 5, 2015
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

The Very Best Care
"To Rosie Watson, Evergreen Nursing:
We had your services for many years, mainly for my husband, and we got the very best care from the nurses aids and nurses. The staff was super nice and very accommodating, as we switched around constantly to please my husband as much as possible. I had last fall a back surgery and even before needed care night and day and got fond of them all, they gave an absolute super care, always courtiers and polite. Even on last minute notices, we always got our favourite caregivers, and even Alexis at night went out of her way to please us. I highly recommend to anyone, Evergreen Nursing Services, if you are sick and suffering, you get better with them sooner! Dee was always so nice and understanding and Katherine's visits to the house very professional and always so cheerful, explained us and showed us the use of the catheter my husband needed. Now, as my husband got very frail, we have 2 live-in help, who look after him day and night, hope this will work out and take the load of me, mostly at night. If for some reason we need more help, you can be assures will call on Evergreen.... I highly recommend you to anyone who needs care at home or in a hospital stay. Regards "
~ Hanna M. - May 27, 2015
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Attentive and Efficient In-home Care
"My family and I have been very pleased with the attentive and efficient service of Evergreen Nursing. The Personal Care Attendant that they found for our disabled son is a pleasant and cheerful hard-worker. We are very happy with every aspect of Evergreen Nursing."
~ Maureen T. - May 8, 2015
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Testimonial by an Evergreen Caregiver
"Dear Dee, I would like to express my gratitude for my employment with Evergreen. From my first interview to the numerous wonderful clients that I have been placed with, I have felt very well supported and valued. What I know is that Evergreen pays close attention to matching clients with caregivers. This has allowed me to use my best care giving qualities. All of the staff has supported me through some difficult personal experiences. All of you have listened and have allowed me flexibility to take care of myself. I am so grateful for this. Evergreen is a company with a huge heart that touches both its clients as well as its employees. I never expected that the huge expanse would all start from its lovely office nestled in the gardens of Kerrisdale. My thanks to you Dee, and also to Rose, Alexis and Katherine. "
~ Lydia S. - April 20, 2015
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Compassionate and Caring End-of-life Nursing Support
"Recently, my mother passed away after a short battle with cancer and pneumonia. The compassionate caring of the nurses helped my family and me deal with a difficult situation. The nurses made my mother's last days as comfortable and dignified as possible. They also extended their caring to us and allowed us to quietly grieve as and when we needed to."
~ Brenda M. - April 18, 2015
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Neat, Helpful and Joy to Have Around Evergreen Caregiver
"morning” and enjoy her bright, sunny efforts to make me presentable for another day. She is a pleasure to be with, quick, neat and helpful, a joy to have around. Thank you. Sincerely,"
~ Diana V. - April 17, 2015
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great, Responsive Service, Kind Nursing Team
"We were very grateful for the nursing service provided to us on such short notice around the time of our Mother's  passing.  Knowing that someone was at her side at night to watch over her as she lay unconscious was very comforting and allowed us as a family to go home and get some sleep.  We knew that your nurses would be able to alert the ward nurses if Winnie seemed uncomfortable, or was moaning, and would get the help she needed in a timely manner.  We appreciated the kindness from all the nurses involved with her care over that final week, but also in October when she suddenly needed daily wound care for a few weeks.  Your agency was very responsive and it was great to initially talk to a person and not a machine even on the first phone call!  Thank you,"
~ Kate & Kevin M. - April 13, 2015
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Eternally Grateful to the Evergreen Palliative Nurses
"My sincere thanks for the services you provided during the last week of my husband’s life. I am eternally grateful to Bruria’s care of my husband and her comfort to me. Thanks also to Jane whose calming and sympathetic manner was so helpful the night he died. Please pass my regards to both of these special women. February 2015, West Vancouver "
~ Maureen P. - February 19, 2015
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Patient and Caring Nursing Team
"I want to thank you so much for all the help you were to me in caring for my sister. I especially want to thank the caregivers Carolyn, Margaret and Mylin. They were so patient and caring. Jean was always saying “they are all so good to me”. I will remember you all and perhaps we will have some contact in the future. "
~ Zeffie A. - August 18, 2014
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Loving and Caring Palliative Nurses
"We would like to express our thanks and appreciation to all your wonderful palliative care nurses for the excellent care they gave our dear family member. They helped us all with the end of life process and we were so thankful to have such loving and caring nurses by our side. Our family member had a peaceful passing thanks to all your staff."
~ Anita N. - January 8, 2014
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Professional & Compassionate Palliative Support by Evergreen Vancouver
"We had the unfortunate circumstance of requiring the care of your palliative nursing staff on June 24, 25 and 26 as my Mother was passing her final days. One of the nurses who came to care for her during the day was a gentleman named Nolan. I cannot begin to tell you what a privilege it was to have this man caring for my Mum. He was an excellent nurse, very caring of my Mum but also of our family. He took an interest in the whole family and when the final time arrived, it was almost like he as one of the family. He just took charge with compassion but also with professionalism. He is indeed a very valuable member of your staff of whom you should be very proud. He is not someone we will ever forget."
~ Wendy T. - July 7, 2013
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Elderly Care Greatly Appreciated
"Thank you so much for the amazing care of my mother. Your help & support is greatly appreciated. Thanks again."
~ Dianne F. - May 19, 2013
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Caring Administration & Terrific Nurse
"Thank you so much for your efficient and caring administration. Our nursing aide was terrific!"
~ Emily & Brian W. - February 13, 2013
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Thoroughly Kind and Professional Nursing Staff
"My father would like to thank you for your thoroughly kind, caring and professional staff. They made a difficult hospital stay quite bearable. They proved to be a great comfort to him. He says it's the best money he ever spent."
~ Karen S. - November 18, 2013
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great Service
"You have an attitude of 'we can do anything' and you have lived up to that attitude."
~ Jennifer A. - September 30, 2013
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Very Accommodating Nursing Service
"I had excellent service from your agency. You were so accommodating of my needs."
~ Joanne K. - July 8, 2013
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Fabulous Service Helping Dad Stay Home
"Thank you to every one of you for being so fabulous to my dad. His short time at home was so wonderful he could not have been there if not for you. I also appreciate how helpful you were to me also."
~ Tracy W. - June 1, 2013
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Thank you for your wonderful & compassionate caregivers
"I am writing this review to let others know of the fabulous staff at Evergreen Nursing Services. The Evergreen staff provided professional care to my father during is final struggling weeks with terminal prostrate cancer. The continuity of caring staff provided my father and family with calm reassurance during this difficult time. We thank you for your assistance in helping us fulfil our father's wishes to pass peacefully in his own home surrounded by his loved ones."
~ Phil G. - September 27, 2011
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

I highly recommend this outstanding organization!
"My elderly mother has used the services of 2 other well-regarded private home nursing facilities prior and Evergreen Nursing is head and shoulders above the rest - thank goodness we found them - I am so grateful to all you wonderful folks at Evergreen Nursing for the consistently high quality care my mother has received from you for the last 3 years. My mom's life has been so greatly enriched, not only by the excellent physical care you have provided but also by your warm emotional support. Everyone I've met at Evergreen Nursing has been personally committed to providing the best care possible for my mom and this has been apparent from the start! On behalf of my entire family, we all thank you for your professional dedication and the outstanding care. "
~ Stephanie S. - August 17, 2011
Rating of Evergreen Nursing
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Average rating of Evergreen Nursing based on 26 ratings and 26 reviews: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Top